Inktober Witches 2 – Urban

When I thought of an ‘urban’ witch, I pictured a hip young lady on a laptop, sipping chai while she researches spells. The iguana familiar was just for fun 😀

This young lady is sitting in her favorite coffee-shop, Witch’s Brew Espresso, with her familiar, Iggy, looking up medicinal teas at the moment. It’s early summer in California in my mind, so she’s dressed for the warm weather.

urbanwitch

Below is the original drawing that I scanned when this was first drawn back in November. I liked it ok, but was never 100% satisfied with the image as it was.
I think adding the tone on my chic witch helped tremendously, and getting the window decal in place to help establish what that big empty space on the right is helped too. I’m finally happy with the finished ink version, above, though she will almost certainly be getting the full-color Photoshop treatment later on (like most of my inktobers).

inktober-witches-urbanwitchscan

Leave a Reply

