Inktober 8 – Rock (w/ digitally inked bonus image)

rock1

“Sorry! Sorry! You startled me!”

inktober-rock2-sketch

I had two ideas for this prompt and after doing one of them traditionally and then spending ages sketching out the second, I decided to go for a fully rendered digital image, because why not? After all, the second one is just a bonus, so why not have some fun with it?  I must admit, I’ve always had a fondness for the silly over the top funkiness of Glam Rock (hence the makeup) and the sheer adrenaline rush of punk rock and straight up rock and roll, (all of which I tried to capture here).

Leave a Reply

