Star Wars Portraits

In case you’ve been living under a rock, you might be aware that the new Star Wars movie opened in December, and ZOMG I loved it 😀
(Don’t worry, I won’t put any spoilers here, you’re safe 🙂 )
In preparation for the movie, I started drawing a jedi, based on my cat Emmy – and I think she makes a fine feline jedi knight if I do say so myself 😀

Emmy Jedi-alt color1


 

After that, I was having so much fun, I decided to draw one based on myself, but I didn’t want it to be just a boring drawing of regular ol’ me in a jedi robe, so I took some liberties with my species (largely the color scheme)

Me-Jedi-alt-color1

I kind of want her boots…


Lastly, I decided to make a jedi Jason, and I REALLY took some liberties there, but I am REALLY REALLY happy with the results 🙂
For background, during my birthday last year, we went to the EMP Museum in Seattle, dressed as a jedi and Queen Amedala – because we’re giant dorks. Jason ended up deciding to be a jedi slowly turning to the dark side after we drew some heavy black markings over his face. I decided to work that into my jedi Jason, and was partly inspired by Darth Maul’s interesting design for his look, (minus the evilness and toning down the demonic imagery significantly).

Jason Jedi

All the horns and spines, ftw 😀
I really love that teal mohawk look, I have to admit.

More shiny shiny artwork will be coming along as we move along into the new year, so stay tuned kids! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

