Otters!

Whew, it HAS been a long time. Sorry to leave you all hanging for so long, but I’ve been busy as can be for months now, with work, ze boyfriend, moving, and all sorts of other stuff. (And since it’s a hassle to post from my tablet and my desktop was being difficult and buggy, I just didn’t post for quite some while, rather than fight with them.)

A quick status update before I give you some sweet pictoral goodness (and my best efforts to start updating more regularly again):

I still work at Bellevue College and so far I still really like my job. I am still dating Jason, and we recently rented our first place together (hence the moving).


 

otters

I drew these little otters to look like me and Jason, and my cat Emmy (the little grey one in the middle) because otters are adorable and we’re huge dorks that squee over otters pretty regularly.


 

And don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about my friend portraits or my celebrity portraits, I just have a zillion things I really want to work on and a very small amount of free time to do it all in. I will totally be getting back on both projects soon, but life has been nuts lately. I anticipate slightly less chaos starting in January. Patience is appreciated πŸ™‚

See y’all soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

