Summer Reading

I really should read more. I kind of miss doing it.

girl-reading-w-extra-hair

I have a lot of hair, but each individual strand is extremely fine and delicate, so a lot of it breaks off when I brush it or tie it back, so I end up with this crazy fly-away halo sometimes if it’s humid, or I’m sweating a lot.

If it’s summer and I’m not in pretty intense AC, assume I’ll look like I had a terrible accident involving a pair of scissors and a dare.

And now, off to do some other stuff šŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “Summer Reading

  1. Love your graphic style! Approachable and marketable – yet not too cutesy. Ps: my dear girl, what we women see as a “terrible accident” so often entices men as ‘sex hair’. At least that’s what I tell myself when my own halo is looking anything but holy šŸ˜‰

    1. Thanks šŸ™‚ I’m working on smoothing out any kinks in it, but I feel like it’s not half bad meself šŸ˜€

      As far as my hair, I just let it hang where it hangs and if it looks good, great. If not… ah well šŸ˜€

      1. Hehee – thought at first your top sentence was about your hair – “what a turn around” I said to myself lol

        I’m happy you found the same beauty mantra I happened upon years ago… rinse, apply a healthy dose of “Ah Well”, and repeat.

Leave a Reply

