Palette Meme – Angel and Collins – RENT

Ah…. these two are so damned adorable, I just can’t stand it :3

Angel---rent--palette-3

 

Presenting: Angel Dumott Schunard and Tom Collins in palette #3. ❤ ❤ ❤
(Here’s the RENT wiki, for the uninitiated)

These two… they are the heart of RENT for me. I enjoy Mimi and Roger. I find Joann and Maureen interesting.  Mark is… there.

But these two just moved me so much. There was a really palpable tenderness between them, this genuine playful affection. I could watch them interact for hours. They are both living on borrowed time and they just seem to make so much of what they have.

I bawled like a baby when Angel died, and several dozen viewings later, I STILL do, every single time.

Now, if you’ll all excuse me, I need to go cry over “Will I Lose My Dignity” for a while and go to bed. 😀

 

— Oopsy! I almost forgot to link to the original meme! Here ya go 😀

Leave a Reply

