Elemental Ladies – Earth

This is a theme I’ve played with many times, but I rarely get an image I’m completely happy with.

That’s why I’m revisiting it with a small series that will eventually be combined into one composite image when they’re all finished 🙂

For now here’s Lady Earth:

elemental-maidens---earth

 

For this series, I’m trying something a little different from my usual approach and forgoing outlines altogether. I’m trying to build form and use texture and shading to give you the contours and boundaries. I think it worked pretty well on this image, but we’ll see how I do when I get to ‘water’ … o.O

Stay tuned for more goodies coming up, and PLEASE, do send me suggestions for historically awesome ladies! I have two on tap so far and I’d love to get more 😀

 

One thought on “Elemental Ladies – Earth

Leave a Reply

