Bucky/Natasha Fluff -Mildly NSFW

Well, I held out as long as I could.

I wasn’t going to ship these two (though they are canon in the comics) because the movie-verse implies that Black Widow has a thing with Hawkeye, and I thought that was cute. But then I saw this, and it was adorable, and … well here we are.

Bucky-Nat-slepe-cuddles

I tried out a limited color scheme, partly for a more unified, relaxed feel, and partly because the photo *I based their pose on is black and white and I thought that lent it something nice.

 

 Warning, about to wax geeky for a sec:

It is a total coincidence that Bucky’s left (mechanical) arm happens to be prominent here, but I like that it is. I think Natasha, having the experiences and training she has, would understand what he’d been through enough to know he would be self-conscious about that arm. It’s a reminder of what happened and what he did under HYDRA’s control, and I think she would lavish extra affection on his left side because of it – to help humanize the arm and make it more a part of him, as well as to demonstrate that she loves all of him.

(*Disclaimer: I do not own the linked photo, I just used it as a base for their pose.)

That was fun…

Now srsly, Tumblr, I have other things I need to do with my life. Stop tempting me with cute/interesting prompts that I have to draw!

Leave a Reply

