Mother’s Day Cards

No stealing these, but I designed some Mother’s Day cards for my mum and grandmas 😀 They came out pretty well, I thought, so I’m sharing them with all of you 😀

 

**AGAIN:  NONE OF THESE DESIGNS ARE FREE FOR USE. ALL RIGHTS ARE RESERVED. IF YOU WANT ME TO DESIGN YOU A CARD,  I TAKE COMMISSIONS**

 


 

Mom2014-MothersDayCard

This is for my mom, drawn from an old photo of us at some kind of Mother-Daughter lunch thing. She’s also an artist and a little bit crazy (it runs in the family :D), so this seemed appropriate.

(And yes, I’m aware I look like a derpy little gremlin child. I did then as well. I was a card-carrying member of the awkward-and-dorky-kids club.)

 

Grandma-L-2014-MothersDayCard

This one is for my mom’s mom, my Grandma. Being feisty sort of also runs in the family. I used make off with every pillow, cushion, and blanket in her house and build huge elaborate forts out of them when I was a kid, usually conscripting my little cousin to help. Grandma didn’t really appreciate this so much XD

Despite her calling me a little shit here, she’s a very sweet person and a loving grandma. Just don’t cross her XD

 

Grandma-B-2014-MothersDayCard

 

This one is for my dad’s mom. She’s a big cat lady (like me) and a little more in  keeping with the ‘traditional’ grandma stereotypes. She loves to bake *delicious* grandma-cookies, she wears little strings of pearls, and she could talk about cats for days if you let her. She also raised three rowdy boys in a small house, so give the woman credit for nerves of steel into the mix.

 

There’s more art in the works, including some more fan stuff, but that’s it for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

