Disney Style Singer

For funsies, to get myself warmed back up to drawing regularly, I did a style practice, mimicking the Disney style. I didn’t do the multiple outline colors (though that is more authentic) because this is for practice and I didn’t feel like putting in quite THAT much time. And since most Disney characters are whiter than a Nascar fan in a cowboy hat doing ballroom dance and sipping a mint julep, I decided we needed some Disney dreds 😀

disney-style-girl

This young lady is auditioning for a choir and hopes to one day sing professionally. I tried to mirror the ‘I’m singing now!’ face Disney ladies always have in the animated features. She looks to me like she’s nervous, but getting caught up in the music.

And now, art-o-philes, I’m off to do some other stuff! 😀

Leave a Reply

