30 Day Monster Challenge: Harpy

Though I seriously doubt I’ll actually do one of these per day for 30 days, I’m still going to try to at least work my way through the list (found here) ๐Ÿ™‚ As you can see if you read the comments on that post, this person isn’t the original creator of the meme, but they don’t list the originator and this is what I was sent when I asked a friend who was doing it. If this meme is your creation, let me know and I’ll credit you here ๐Ÿ˜€

#1: The Harpy

30-day_Harpy-no-shd

There is a version of her with shading and highlights, but I liked the simplicity of the flat colors better ๐Ÿ™‚

For those of you who may remember the Harpy I created for “A Bird and a Fish” (sorry blog followers, you won’t have seen it here… at least not YET) this harpy is a cousin of that one. She’s a lot more aggressive and she’s not too likely to spare any potential meal, whether it can hold on a conversation or not. While the original Harpy was based loosely on a cross between a seagull, an eagle, and a starving human, this one is essentially a humanoid seagull with an attitude problem. She’s loud, crude, rude, and hungry. Best stay out of her talons unless you want to be an Hors d’ล“uvre.

One thought on “30 Day Monster Challenge: Harpy

Leave a Reply

