Re-draw roundup! #2

So, as any of you who used to peruse my DA page back in the day might recall, I once did a drawing called “Here come the brides”.

(This thingy here ^)

And as you all know, despite being with a lovely boy, I’m half rainbows myself, and I’m all for love in whatever form it takes (and before anybody goes “OMG!” let me point out the obvious: this is assuming that all parties involved are consenting, and if there’s any sexy time going on, they’re all of age.)

With all of THAT out of the way….

I was looking through my old work this week, and I got the itch to see if I could improve upon ideas that I still liked, but hadn’t really executed all that well… (cough*shittydrawingskills*cough*)

I decided not to let these lovely ladies languish in my terrible drawing skills of days gone by, and given that gay marriage is beginning to gain some footing (finally) in this country, I figured I ought to show a little love to the LGBTQ-ers out there while I was at it.Β  Thus, Here come the brides! (… again!)

As an added bonus, I realized after finishing the linework that these two reminded me strongly of Ms. Frizzle (from the Magic Schoolbus) and what I imagine Liz would look like if she became a human. I ended up not going with a lengthy backstory involving a terrible magic-schoolbus accident resulting in her turning into a lizard in the first place, etc. etc. etc. because I’m lazy (and because it seemed a bit off to turn one of these lovely brides into a lizard…), but now you all get to imagine your own tales of romance and adventure instead! πŸ˜€

That’s all from me for now, duckies. Tune in soon for more of the work I was technically supposed to do tonight before I succumbed to fluffy bunnies, and hopefully we’ll be back to regular updates soon! :3

2 thoughts on “Re-draw roundup! #2

  1. Wonderful redraw! How long ago did you do the first sketch? I like to see the change and progression of your styles of drawing. The subjects are wonderful and yes I can see the Ms. Frizzle reference. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚ Keep up the awesome work.

    1. Thankee, thankee πŸ™‚ The original sketch… ooh boy…. That’s from somewhere in the 2006-2007 range (I don’t have the original dated and I deleted the DA site it was on :p) It’s been 4-5 years, so most of my college education fell in between πŸ˜€ (I kind of want to draw more of these two, but that may be for another time)

Leave a Reply

